Total revenue

The growth in revenue in 2020 vs 2019 was largely attributable to higher sales of electricity and capacity, mainly those by generation facilities of RusHydro.

In 2020, RusHydro’s revenue from electricity sales grew by 7.4% on the back of higher electricity generation amid higher-than-usual water levels in the majority of HPP reservoirs. The revenue of Far Eastern energy companies from electricity sales rose by 2.3% due to higher average sales prices and volumes. The sales segment added 3.1%, mainly driven by higher net supply at Far Eastern Energy Company, with other companies negotiating new contracts with customers amid rising average sales prices.

The sales segment increased by 3.1% for 2020 mainly in PJSC DEK amid growing useful supply, as well as in other companies of the segment due to new energy supply contracts with customers and higher average selling price of electricity.

The largest increase in revenue from capacity sales was achieved in the generation segment of RusHydro following the commissioning of Zaramagskaya HPP-1, Verkhnebalkarskaya SHPP, Ust-Dzhegutinskaya SHPP, and Barsuchkovskaya SHPP.

The growth in revenue from heat and hot water sales was mainly attributable to increased heat tariffs and net supply, as well as the CHPP launch in Sovetskaya Gavan.

Far Eastern energy companies saw a decline in other revenue following a dramatic drop in proceeds attributable to the utility connection to the  grids of Far Eastern Distribution Company (DRSK). At the same time, DGK increased its revenue from fuel sales and maintenance services to Primorskaya GRES, which ceased to be part of the Group in June 2020, as well as from electricity transmission at Yakutskenergo, Far Eastern Distribution Company and Magadanenergo. Other segments’ revenue shrank due to a slump in repair and maintenance and demand contraction for petroleum products caused by the pandemic.

Total revenue performance and breakdown, RUB bn

Общая выручка

Основное увеличение выручки в течение 2020 года по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2019 года связано с ростом выручки от продажи электроэнергии и продажи мощности, преимущественно объектов генерации ПАО «РусГидро».

Увеличение выручки от продажи электроэнергии в сегменте «Генерация РусГидро» за 2020 год на 7,4% вызвано ростом выработки электроэнергии на фоне повышенной водности в большинстве водохранилищ ГЭС. Увеличение выручки от реализации электроэнергии в сегменте «Энергокомпании ДФО» за 2020 год на 2,3% обусловлено ростом средней цены реализации электроэнергии и ростом объема реализации.

В сегменте «Сбыт» за 2020 год увеличение составило 3,1%, преимущественно в ПАО «ДЭК» на фоне роста полезного отпуска, а также в остальных компаниях сегмента в связи с заключением новых договоров энергоснабжения с покупателями и увеличением средней цены реализации электроэнергии.

Наибольшее увеличение выручки от реализации мощности произошло в сегменте «Генерация РусГидро» за счет ввода в эксплуатацию Зарамагской ГЭС-1, Верхнебалкарской малой ГЭС, Усть-Джегутинской малой ГЭС и Барсучковской малой ГЭС.

Увеличение выручки от реализации теплоэнергии и горячей воды в основном обусловлено ростом тарифа на тепловую энергию, а также увеличением полезного отпуска и запуском ТЭЦ в г. Советская Гавань.

Уменьшение прочей выручки произошло в сегменте «Энергокомпании ДФО» в связи с существенным сокращением выручки от технологического присоединения к сетям в АО «ДРСК». В то же время произошло увеличение выручки в АО «ДГК» от реализации топлива и оказания услуг по техническому обслуживанию ООО «Приморская ГРЭС», выбывшего из периметра Группы в июне 2020 года, а также выручки ПАО «Якутскэнерго», АО «ДРСК» и ПАО «Магаданэнерго» от передачи электроэнергии. Также произошло сокращение выручки в сегменте «Прочие» в связи с сокращением объемов выполненных работ по капитальному строительству / ремонтам и снижением спроса на нефтепродукты в связи со сложившейся эпидемиологической ситуацией.

Динамика и структура общей выручки, млрд руб.